Cultural Council

Regular MeetingsFCC Logo 2018

The Fitchburg Cultural Council meets on an as needed basis.

Current Commissioners

  • Joseph Bowen, Chair
  • Leandro Lopez, Co-Chair
  • James Craigen, Treasurer
  • Emmanuella Demosthenes, Secretary
  • Eileen Berger
  • Matthew bruun
  • Sean Goodlett
  • Thomas Gustainis 
  • Lola Haimila
  • Angel Melendez 
  • Jessie Olson 
  • Audrey Pendleton-Chow 
  • Miriam Ruiz 
  • Tamar Russell Brown 
  • Claudia Stephens 
  • Cassandra Taylor 
  • Nayelis Torres

Purpose and Responsibilities

The Fitchburg Cultural Council is committed to supporting diverse and inspiring programs for its residents. These programs: arts, science and humanities provide cultural enrichment in the everyday lives of our community. We serve as a conduit for conveying artistic and culturally based activities through community programs and grant solicitation. The selection of recipients and awarding of funds for grant recipients is primarily made possible from resources from the Massachusetts Cultural Council as well as fundraising endeavors and other charitable donations.